VP of Education and Graduate Programs

Shahid Rajaee Teacher Training University has 186 faculty members and offers a wide range of academic fields in undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate programs. Currently, the university offers 18 bachelor’s degree programs, 39 master’s degree programs, and 11 doctoral degree programs in its 7 faculties and 24 departments. The mission of the university is to contribute to the improvement of both the secondary and tertiary education through the pursuit of high quality programs of education and research in Engineering, Natural Sciences, and Humanities.

Graduate Programs

The graduate program at SRTTU was launched in 2005 with 5 master’s degree programs in Chemistry, Physics Education, Mathematics Education, Administrative Management, and Sports Physiology. Shahid Rajaee Teacher Training University is the only university in Iran that offers master’s degrees in Education. In 2012 SRTTU was chosen as the Center for Excellence in Education by the Ministry of Science, Research, and Technology.


At present, SRTTU has 9 schools:
• Electrical Engineering
• Mechanical Engineering
• Computer Engineering
• Architecture and Urban Design Engineering
• Materials Engineering & New Technologies
• Civil Engineering
• Humanities
• Physical Education
• Natural Sciences