0 (43)Shahid Rajaee Teacher Training University (SRTTU) was established in 1980 as Enghelab Technology Center with merging Tehran Technology Institutes. Later, the Center was named The Higher Institute of Technical Education and launched Associate Degrees and Technical Vocational undergraduate programs. In 1993 it turned into Technical and Vocational Teachers’ College and launched two undergraduate programs. Considering the available potentials, the Higher Education Center and Technical and Vocational Teachers’ College were merged and Shahid Rajaee Teacher Training University was recognized as a university by the Ministry of Science, Research, and Technology (then known as Ministry of Culture and Higher Education) and Supreme Cultural Revolution Council. Campus

Shahid Rajaee is located in northeast of Tehran in Lavizan district and has more than 15 hectares of real estate holdings that include faculties, offices, labs, workshops, sport facilities, and student housing and dormitories. Education

SRTTU offers undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate degrees in a variety of fields. The university is made up of 11 academic units- 8 School, the Center for Excellence in Education, and 2 Research Institutes.


• School of Mechanical Engineering

• School of Electrical Engineering

• School of Computer Engineering

• School of Architecture & Urban Design Engineering

• School of Materials Engineering & New Technologies

• School of Civil Engineering

• School of Humanities

• School of Physical Education

• School of Science

• School of E-Learning